Blessing of Luna by Blaise Ramsay

Today is my stop during the book blitz for Blessing of Luna by Blaise Ramsay. This book blitz is organized by Lola’s Blog Tours. The book blitz runs from 11 till 17 June.
See the tour schedule here.

Blessing of Luna (Wolf Gods #1)
By Blaise Ramsay
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Age category: Adult
Release Date: April 20, 2018

Damien Pierce wasn’t like normal people. Since he was young, he learned that he had the uncanny ability to heal himself almost immediately. At fifteen he astounded the small town of Big Timber, Montana when an SUV hit him only to find he survived the encounter without suffering any major injuries.

After moving away for ten years, losing his mother and slipping into a deep sense of depression, Damien’s father moves them back home in an attempt to give Damien a sense of normalcy.

Enter Jillian Styles, the immortal, beautiful lycan that has been looking for the soul of her long, lost lover who after many years of being reborn into new bodies, his soul simply vanishes into the tides of time. When Jill first sees Damien, she knows immediately he is the one she had been looking for.

When an old enemy begins re-igniting the flames of a centuries old war, Damien must come to grips with a cruel fact that he is not human while nurturing feelings for the beautiful woman who captured his affection.

Now Damien must delve deeper into the world of the supernatural with the help of the mysterious Alexander Kain and Jillian. He’s about to learn, the secret sleeping within him is much more than he ever could have imagined.

You can find Blessing of Luna on Goodreads

You can buy Blessing of Luna here:
Amazon e-copy
Amazon Paperback
Blessing of Luna is available to read with Kindle Unlimited. A portion of the proceeds of each book sold will go to a charity.

The first five chapters are available to read for free are on Wattpad.

About the Author:
FyreSyde Publishing owner and founder Blaise Ramsay worked over fifteen years in the graphic design industry, with some experience in indie gaming. Recently she shifted her attention to the world of literature with her debut paranormal romance series, Wolf gods. The debut title, Blessing of Luna is set to release in 2018. She currently lives in North Texas with her two children, her husband and pets. A UTD graduate with a Bachelor’s in History with an intention on teaching, Blaise decided that the world of teaching just wasn’t for her. A stay at home mother of two, business owner and self-publisher, Blaise loves to meet new people and encourage others to follow their dreams through weekly posts to her Instagram, twitter, Facebook and blog.

You can find and contact Blaise Ramsay here:
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Amazon

There is a tour wide giveaway for the book blitz of Blessing of Luna. One winner will win both an e-copy and paperback copy of Blessing of Luna by Blaise Ramsay.

For a chance to win, enter the rafflecopter below:
a Rafflecopter giveaway




I’m not sure when it happened. Life, some how, got a lot more complicated. My life is not fancy by any means. In fact, doing the tiny life thing should make things more simple. Even so, some how things are more chaotic.

In our lives, we are all finding ways to cope. Everyday we deal with bills, money, no money, hunger, loss, death, Alzheimer’s, Cancer, addiction, politics, religion, families being separated, divorce and so much more. We have questions that no one wants to answer or maybe no one can answer.

For me, books slow me down. As much as I love my kindle and my phone, holding a book really slows me down. I like taking time to take in the art work on the cover. Actually holding the book sends some sort of signal to my brain, this is relaxation time. Picking up the book and setting in to read it is a ritual of sorts. Something takes place and being involved with it brings on an evolved feeling.

When I think of reading time, I think of quiet. My shawl wrap on a chilly day and a tasty snack. Usually it is with tea. These days that cup will probably have hot green tea with honey and milk. Reading enriches and nurtures our minds, no doubt. Reading books does something else for me too. It is a settling, a calming, an easy take on what life has now become. Reading books truly nourishes my soul and my aide to drift away from the madness.

Life being messy isn’t just what is happening in our own personal space. Society is busy and chaotic. Everyone expects that from everyone else too. Suddenly, if you are not doing what society is doing, then automatically, you are wrong. You are not fitting a mold. You are not fitting in. It is mind boggling.

So, we get caught up and running in the wrong direction, it feels. I imagine in my head a great big sign reading ‘wrong way’ and hordes of people going that way, over looking the great big sign. I pick up the sign and start screaming ‘No, don’t go! Don’t do it! Go the other way!’. But when I am screaming, no sound is coming out. I can not find the words. I can not explain or express how I feel or say my opinion. No one is really listening anyway, they are stone cold and determined to keep on their path.

Sometimes, all I want is the quiet and the calm from all the noise. And sometimes picking up a book does that for me.

I can not lie or pretend it is working one hundred percent of the time. It’s not. My mind, like the world, is on fire with distress and concern. I am still going to get loud sometimes and take part in all the noise to resist anything that I do not believe is right for our human race or our planet earth.

By the genre I read, my mood can be discovered. Sometimes the book I’m reading reflects where my mind is. What ever I’m feeling probably has more dictation on what I am going to read than what I even know. And then again, sometimes I make a real effort to pick up a book that might shake my mood or worries.

There is no way to explain the incredible feeling of reading a story that is so breath-taking and magically able to take me away from life. One that allows me to be absorbed into the pages and think of absolutely nothing else until the end. And then, when the last page is read, there is a sinking, sick feeling of dread. The missing of those characters, the sorrow of no more to read, The loss and empty feeling because the book is over.

That is the feeling I crave.

Books are my high.

I have a need for books.

Books are my escape.

Finding the right book is absolute magic.